NJ State Employees Charitable Campaign

 

Dear Rutgers University – Newark faculty and staff members,

As the faculty and staff of a university that is as an anchor institution in Greater Newark and a vital partner in advancing the public good across New Jersey, collectively we make a positive impact locally and regionally through our work in countless ways every day.  That extends to our personal lives, too, as we embrace our roles as citizens in our communities, joining with our neighbors to make a difference from Millville to Mahwah.  We write to you at this time of year to encourage you to join with your fellow employees at RU-N and across the state to amplify that impact.

We hope you will consider making a pledge today to the annual New Jersey State Employees Charitable Campaign either via payroll deduction or a one-time gift.  You can choose the ways that your support can be put to work, for example, by assuring vaccinations for children from families facing financial struggles, providing free legal counsel to victims of domestic violence, mitigating environmental degradation, or helping create employment opportunities for homeless individuals.

We hope you will take this opportunity to leverage your donation with those of so many others statewide.  No amount is too small to make a lasting impact.

- Chancellor Nancy Cantor

How to contribute:

  • Browse the charities and their corresponding codes
  • One-time Contribution: Complete a Rutgers pledge form and submit with your check made payable to "Employees Charitable Campaign" to your area's Campaign Coordinator by December 6.
  • Payroll Deduction: Log into RIAS to submit your payroll deduction.Your contribution will be deducted from your biweekly pay. Follow instructions to complete the Rutgers pledge form and submit it to your area's Campaign Coordinator by December 6.

 

Area Coordinators for Newark:

CHANCELLOR'S OFFICE Denise Taylor x5541, deniset@andromeda.rutgers.edu
FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCES TBA
LAW  Mildred Perez, x3045, mperez@kinoy.rutgers.edu
BUSINESS  Rita Galen, x1025, rgalen@business.rutgers.edu
CRIMINAL JUSTICE  Bil Leipold, x2521,bil.leipold@rutgers.edu
PUBLIC AFFAIRS & ADMINISTRATION  Melissa Rivera, x5190, melar@rutgers.edu
GRADUATE SCHOOL   Diane Filippone, x5834, dianef@andromeda.rutgers.edu
GOLDEN DOME   Rosa Zamora, x1471, rzamora@andromeda.rutgers.edu
BLUMENTHAL HALL  Karalyn Rosenblum, x5596 karalyn.rosenblum@rutgers.edu
ROBESON CENTER   Camelia Watson, x5568, cawatson@andromeda.rutgers.edu
DANA LIBRARY   Henry Anderson, x5904, handersn@andromeda.rutgers.edu
AIDEKMAN   Ann Kutyla, x3380 kutyla@axon.rutgers.edu
PHYSICAL PLANT   Cheryl Walker, x5478, cherylwa@andromeda.rutgers.edu
HOUSING   Angie Bonilla, x1494, bonillan@andromeda.rutgers.edu
 

Last year, the Rutgers-Newark community raised more than $28,000. The impact of these numbers is staggering, and yet the campaign and Rutgers can do even better. Your contribution will impact those in need – perhaps a neighbor, a student, or a friend. Thank you for helping to make this a successful campaign.
 
For more information about the campaign, contact Jade McClain at 973-353-5262 or cclain@andromeda.rutgers.edu
 
Download Important Documents